Frequently Asked Question

How is Cal CRU organized?
Last Updated 2 months ago

Like the Cal OES structure, Cal CRU is made up of the Headquarters and three Administrative Regions (Coastal, Inland and Southern). Within those Administrative Regions, we have six Mutual Aid Regions (MAR’s), each served by a CRU MAR Officer and an individual CRU Team. At the Headquarters with the State Operations Communications Center (SOCC) is the CRU SOCC Officer. While each CRU Team is normally responsible for their individual geographic area, common Cal OES equipment, standards and training enable CRU Team members to respond to any emergency situation anywhere within the State of California. The SOCC Officers responsibilities are separate and statewide.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!